Zentangle

screenshot14

I feel like my life is one big zentangle right now. No idea where it’s going or what it will end up becoming. It may be pretty, or it may end up a tangled mess of lines and smudges.

2014 was about defeating my depression. I definitely took a huge chunk out of it, and I’ve had one of my calmest winters yet.

Part of me (okay most of me) hopes that 2015 will be the year I find my “niche”. The one thing that I care about enough to do every day until I’m good enough to “be someone” at that thing.

The more likely reality is that 2015 will be a year of self exploration and development of my daily routine, so that when I do discover my niche, I have a good, solid foundation on which to build my skills and experience in that area.

Wishing you a fabulous new year!

Did this post inspire you?